Posted in East Coast, Material Making, Montessori, School, Sewing

what I’ve been up to

042

I’ve put together an activity for children three to three and a half years.
The idea is to teach them how to measure flour with a measuring cup.
Measuring Cornmeal
I made the apron and the place mat all by myself.
  002 003
You can find the Apron pattern HERE.
It’s the same one I used back in July 2011 for these aprons.
The mat is just a rectangular piece of  vinyl with bias tape around the edges attached with a fancy stitch.
041 024
Leave a Reply

