Posted in Life, Moving, New Orleans, Restaurants, Travel

Here Comes the Rain… Again

I-phone 039
We left Durham, North Carolina early in the morning.

The sun was making its debut and all was calm and beautiful.

I-phone 036 I-phone 038 I-phone 040 I-phone 042
We crossed into South Carolina
I-phone 043 I-phone 044 I-phone 046
And Georgia.
I-phone 047 I-phone 048 I-phone 049 I-phone 051
And Alabama
I-phone 053 I-phone 054 I-phone 057 I-phone 058
And Mississippi
I-phone 067
Then finally after 15 hours on the road and crossing a time zone we made it to Louisiana.

I-phone 069 I-phone 073 I-phone 076 I-phone 077

Our hotel is lovely in the French Quarter
005
The view from our window.
  004
And here is our first New Orleans Meal.
Dinner at Coop’s Place.
Gumbo
Time to go find some Breakfast.  Happy Tuesday everyone!
I-phone 082
One thought on “Here Comes the Rain… Again

Leave a Reply

