Posted in Baking, Desserts, Fitness, Recipes, Vegan

No Bake Chocolate Almond Butter Bars

085

When I was in Alaska I ate.  I ate a lot.  I’m not sure how much weight I put on, but my clothing was tight.

I’ve spent the last week doing something crazy.  I followed this diet sort of.

By day seven I was craving something sweet.  Something wonderfully bad for me, but I didn’t want to put any weight that I lost this last week back on.  Enter this recipe from The Big Man’s World.  So something sweet, but also something that hopefully wont derail all my efforts this past week.

Here is my version:

Ingredients:

069

  • 1 cup smooth almond butter
  • 1 cup coconut flour
  • 1 cup oat flour
  • 1/2 cup coconut sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • 3/4 cup almond milk vanilla
  • 1 package chocolate chips

Directions:

    • Combine flours, sugar, cinnamon, and salt

070

    • Add almond butter

071

    • Mix until it is crumbly

072

    • Add almond milk, one tablespoon at a time.

073

    • Mix until dense dough forms

074

    • Press dough into a 9 x 9 pan

075

    • Melt chocolate

077
079

    • Pour chocolate over dough

082

  • Refrigerate for at least 2 hours

083

Leave a Reply

