Posted in Cooking, Festivals, Mamasita, Recipes, Soup, Vegan

October in review

Sometimes time slips by me.  I have no idea why I let this happen but it does.  Alex reminded me recently that I need to make an effort to do my hobbies.  To cook more and sew more and take more photos.  I have been trying really hard to do this for the month of October.  Though I have not been motivated to share them on here until today.

New Camera Pics! 019

Alton Brown’s Garden Vegetable Soup

New Camera Pics! 010 My little bits that are in season currently though I keep them up all the time.

078

Mamasita was diagnosed with stage one Kidney Disease.  She gets to eat special cat food now and has a glass of water on the coffee table just for her.  Next month she is going to get her teeth cleaned.

081 Alex finally got out all his old gaming stuff.  We diligently worked at getting it all up and running.

093
095

110
113 The leaves on the trees are turning colors and falling down.

188

This past weekend we attended the Retro Gaming Expo. 187

190

We sat in this line for about 30 minutes to see ProJared.

193

All my pictures of ProJared are blurred because of the excited small children sitting in front of us.

196
197Happy 30th birthday to the NES on October 18th,2015

198

Mock-up living rooms with an Atari on one side and an NES on the other.

206

210
224

231
260

293
331

355375

We ended our weekend with the Cosplay competition.  So much fun and so inspiring. Maybe if I kick this lack of motivation into gear I could enter next year.

Leave a Reply

