Posted in Books, Lists

Twenty Sixteen

IMG_0731

Here we are again.  I always seem to blog more during the holidays.  I find that I have the spare time and energy to put forth the effort.

My goals for 2016:

      • Cook more (Especially with all these lovelies)

IMG_0729

IMG_0727

  • Continue to fix my recipe page with pictures
  • Say Yes to hanging out with people
  • Get out of the House other than going to work at least once a week.
  • Re-read
    • Silmarillian
    • The Hobbit
    • The Fellowship of the Ring
    • The Two Towers
    • The Return of the King
  • Read for fun at least 45 new books! (These 8 are first up on my list for January – they are all lined up in order from right to left on my night stand). If interested in my progress follow me on Goodreads.

IMG_0708

  • Exercise more

Getting my fit bit all set up

A post shared by Polka Dots and Pastries (@polkadotsandpastries) on

  • Knit more
  • Sew more
  • Take more photos with my new camera (instagram does not count!)
  • Save up for a serger.
  • See my  Niece

IMG_2689

    • And Nephew more

034

  • Taking up coloring for stress relief

IMG_0725

Recap from 2015: the crossed out are what I feel I accomplished. There are lots of parallels between last year’s list and this year’s lists.  Ultimately I’m working on becoming happy.  All these goals are to put in the right direction.

  • Cook more
  • Blog more
  • Fix my recipe page
  • Say Yes to hanging out with people
  • Get out of the House other than going to work at least once a week.
  • Re-read
    • Silmarillian
    • The Hobbit
    • The Fellowship of the Ring
    • The Two Towers
    • The Return of the King
  • Read for fun at least 12 new books!
  • Exercise more
  • Knit more
  • Sew more
  • Take more photos (Mostly on instagram this year!) 
  • Save up for a new camera
  • Save up for a new sewing machine
  • Save up for a serger.
Leave a Reply

